• Arbee
  • Posts
  • Arbee - August 2023

Arbee - August 2023

Hello.

I talked about it previously, it is now official. You can subscribe on my Bandcamp page. For a pretty low monthly price (3$ CAD minimum), you can receive most of the music I release. More importantly, you will also have some subscribers-exclusive content, like this project called “Limitrophe I”.

Arbee - Limitrophe I - Listen

“Limitrophe I” is the first edition of an ambient subscribers-only series. This series will focus on soundscapes and ambient textures, it will include some original material, as well as alternate mixes of existing tracks to focus on the ambient elements of those tracks. This first edition is a mix of both new and reworked material.

Bandcamp subscription: you can support me here.

I also have a brand new website. It is quite basic right now, but I’ll keep improving and making it more interesting as the time goes.

Okay, now let’s talk about the music released in August.

Arbee x another silent weekend - Slow Movement - Listen

From the label: Yokohama-based, Canadian producer another silent weekend (clearly a fan of taking a chill day off) teamed up with Arbee for this melancholic beauty called "Slow Movement". True to its title, the song has the softest drums & the most tender melodies - especially the guitar towards the end.

“Slow Movement is about feeling somewhat stuck to me. Only moving forward bit by bit. I made the song with Arbee back in 2021ish and the song was put on a hiatus for the longest time because I wasn’t happy with it. Eventually, I returned to it after a year and finished it, and was able to finalize a version I am happy with. I provided guitar and drums whereas Arbee did some nice synthy stuff and also helped out with drums.”

Brxvs x Arbee - Flower petals are falling and I fall for you - Listen

New track with Brxvs released as a single on Salad Days and part of the Nap Now, Work Later compilation. Soft chill beat with a bit of a romantic vibe.

From the label: "This is a dreamy lofi beat with romantic vibes: the white noises from nature in the background, such as the pouring rain, set up a super cozy and relaxing mood, while a gentle piano and an emotional acoustic guitar topline perfectly blend together on some soft chillhop drums and introspective synth. It’s the perfect tune to fall in love to."

Arbee and Norvik - Prints - Listen

New ambient EP with Norvik on the Imaginary North label. It includes the single “Footprints” released earlier this month. This EP also includes a superb remix of the single from the talented Kilometer Club.

Message from the label: “We are thrilled to introduce our next release, a beautiful and brief EP from Arbee and Norvik, two incredible ambient artists. Lush textures and gorgeously composed works that find both musicians weaving their melodies around one another."